Migraine Talk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Study seeks to identify impact of migraine on patient spouse...please participate!

5 posters

Go down

migraine - Study seeks to identify impact of migraine on patient spouse...please participate! Empty Study seeks to identify impact of migraine on patient spouse...please participate!

Post by kbacher Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:04 am

Hello,
My name is Karen Bacher and I am a PhD student (and chronic migraine patient of more than 25 years) working under the supervision of Dr. Virginia Shipman, Professor, from the Family Studies Program in the College of Education, IFCE Department, at University of New Mexico. We are conducting a study entitled “Migraine headache: A family affair,” and are currently seeking volunteers to participate in this study. The study seeks to explore the impact of migraine headaches on spouses/partners of patients with migraine headaches. We are seeking married or cohabitating heterosexual couples in which the female experiences chronic migraine and the male is migraine free. Participation in this study involves completing an on-line survey. Both patient and partner complete their own version of the on-line survey at their own individual convenience. Interested couples can contact reply here and provide an email address, I will send the eligibility criteria and study link (as a new member, I am not allowed to post an email address or link for seven days according to site rules).

kbacher

Back to top Go down

migraine - Study seeks to identify impact of migraine on patient spouse...please participate! Empty Re: Study seeks to identify impact of migraine on patient spouse...please participate!

Post by pīwakawaka Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:49 am

Why Female migraineurs only? We would have been happy to take part as my migraines do put a huge amount of stress on my wife.
pīwakawaka
pīwakawaka

http://anotherspectrum.wordpress.com/